Singleton Family Log Out | Topics | Search
Moderators | Edit Profile

Discus » Singleton family Surname » Singleton Family « Previous Next »

Thread Last Poster Posts Pages Last Post
  Start New Thread        

Margaret Pavljuk
Posted on Tuesday, August 19, 2003 - 8:18 am:   

I am a decendant of William and hannah Singleton who came to Aus 1792, as Convicts. Have only recently found this town was names after a family member, But wanting to know more about the Singleton family. Is this couple in the Singleton Cemetery? And would like to hear from other Singleton down lines. William had a daughter Hannah, and this is my connection.
Margaret Pavljuk
Jodie Midson
Posted on Thursday, August 21, 2003 - 1:23 pm:   

Hey,

I am new to the family history thing but I am a descendant of George Benjamin Lloyd, grandson of Benjamin Singleton - the town founder - and great grandson of William and Hannah. I have literally only just begun to research this but probably the most interesting thing I have turned up so far is a copy of the transcript of the trial that sent William to Australia - if you have not got this yet I would be happy to send it on - just let me know.
Jodie
jodie midson
Posted on Thursday, August 21, 2003 - 1:34 pm:   

Hey Margaret,

you'll never guess, I have just been reading and I found out that William is buried in a graveyard at "Glenridding" in the Singleton area - no mention of Hannah though. Apparently the property is accessible from the road and the public is free to enter the graveyard to take photos etc...
Edna Ellis
Posted on Saturday, January 24, 2004 - 3:44 pm:   

Hi Margaret,