Discus » Singleton, NSW, Australia FHS » Noble / Widders « Previous Next »

Roy Andrews
Posted on Saturday, October 22, 2005 - 3:34 pm:   

To: <roy@xroyvision.com.au>
Subject: research
Date: Monday, 10 October 2005 11:42 AM

Dear Roy,

I am a PhD student in history at LaTrobe university and I came across your
impressive Website about the Singelton district.
I was very pleased to see the picture of Mary Noble, as part of my research
deals with her husband Albert Widders.
I wanted to ask you if you had further details or pictures about Mary Noble or
about her children.
Thank you very much for your help,
Regards,
Bastien Bosa

Roy Andrews
Posted on Saturday, October 22, 2005 - 3:35 pm:   

Hi Batien, sorry about the late response.
Im fascinated by your interest in the Noble/Widders
family - I do have a fair bit of info on their family and
some images - a more high res photo of Mary,
Bastien Bosa
Posted on Friday, November 25, 2005 - 12:39 pm:   

Hi Roy,
Here's another message because I have to leave Australia at the end of December and I try to get as much information as I can before then.
Sorry to bother you about this and thanks again for your help.
Cheers,
Bastien
bastien bosa
Posted on Thursday, February 09, 2006 - 5:52 am:   

Hi Roy,
Thank you for your message and for the family tree.
I am trying at the moment to write a text about Albert Widders and there are a few questions I wanted to ask, in case you or anyone on the list is able to give me a few more details.
So far the story, as I understand it, goes as follows:
Albert Widders spent his early years at the Station of Ravensworth, where he worked as a stable boy for Captain Russel. There he did not get any formal education but he learnt the skills necessary to Station life and on attaining his majority, he was promoted to the position of head stockman.